Building Bridges: Upcoming Events

 

BUILDING BRIDGES: UPCOMING EVENTS

Fall Israel Fest

October 17, 7:30 pm pT/ 10:30pm ET

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

RSVP: https://www.fallisraelfest.com/pre-program-mixers

Film Screening of “Sublet”

and Q+A with director Eytan Fox

October 18, 11AM PT/ 2PM ET

DON’T MISS EYTAN FOX’S LATEST MOVIE (STREAMING OCTOBER 18 – 20) + HIS LIVE Q&A!

“Sublet” is coming to the west coast!   Set in Tel Aviv, the movie traces the growing friendship between a middle-aged NY Times journalist and a 20-something Israeli. It is an emotionally powerful drama marked by humor and a message of hope. ‍ Join us on Zoom for a Live interview and Q&A with the award winning Israeli Director, Eytan Fox, conducted by Deputy Consul General of Israel to the US Pacific Northwest, Matan Zamir.

 

RSVP for the Q+A: awiderbridge.org/sublet

Purchase virtual movie tickets: https://eastbayjewishfilm.org/2020/special_events/sublet/

Roadmap to LGBTQ Rights: Impact of the Corts in the US & Israel

October 27, 10AM PT/1pm ET

With the battle over the vacant US Supreme Court seat looming, on October 27 at 1pm ET, we’re hosting an event to reflect on the role that court cases have played in achieving LGBTQ rights in the US & Israel. We’ll be joined by Israeli attorney Hagai Kalai, US attorney Frederick Hertz, and it will be moderated by alumni Sapphire Blackwood

 

 

RSVP: awiderbridge.org/roadmap